HS Competition Pom at AIA State Championships

On Saturday, January 14th, 2017 the Pom Team competed in the AIA State Championship at Gilbert High School. The team improved the routine they brought to qualifiers by adding additional skills, different floor formations and overall sharper movements. Seniors Taht Mason, Becky Heller, Mikayla Shepherd and sophomore Haley Garcia brought great energy and smiles which resulted in a great performance.  “For this competition we set a team goal and we met it, there’s not a lot more a coach can ask for. I’m extremely happy with the results of the competition and the season as a whole. The seniors will be greatly missed next year. They hold a very special place in my heart, they were members of the first Pom team I’ve ever coached and I learned as much from them (if not more) as they did from me,” Miss Cara, Pom coach and dance teacher.