JV Boys Basketball vs Parker

Tonight the Falcons lost 65-45 to Parker High School. Leading scorers for the Falcons were Kenny Hunley with 19 points and Frank Soto with 10 points. The Falcons jumped out to a 12-3 lead early in the first quarter, but a poor second quarter riddled with turnovers found us down by 17 at the half. The boys fought back to trim a lead he was once at 22 all the way down to 14 at the end of the 3rd quarter. The comeback bid would eventually fall short. “I am really trying to focus on the positives with the boys. We came out and had a great start to the game. Also, when they pushed the lead to over 20, the guys kept battling and brought it back to 14. Of all the teams I have coached in my career, I have never had a group of kids that fight as hard as these kids do. That means a lot to me,” said Coach Kontak.